New Angles: daily inspiration

Jeremy Cole and Chris Cunningham

Posted in ceramics, design, interiors, lighting, photography by menno1976 on September 20, 2009

It’s been 10 years after the release of Björk’s “All is Full of Love” (directed by Chris Cunningham) and it’s still one of my favourite videos. I love the milky smooth texture of the robots vs the black inner machinery and the sparks caused by the machines that are assembling them. Apart from the beautiful imagery, I also like the message of the video very much: Everything “melts” through the power of love, even cold and seemingly lifeless robots. Apparently the robots were sculpted from clay and not from plastic or metal.
It’s the white and black bone china, the smooth shapes and the metal parts in these ceramic suspension lamps by Jeremy Cole that remind me of the video. Enjoy!

Aloe Noir by Jeremy Cole

Aloe Blossom
interior design by Kate Hume

Aloe Shoot
interior design by Kate Hume

 All is Full of Love – Björk

Directed by Chris Cunningham

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. JimmyBean said, on October 1, 2009 at 12:21

    I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks, :)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

    • menno1976 said, on October 1, 2009 at 13:00

      Thanks Jim! I’m still a newbie at blogging, so my blog will probably only get better in time :)


Leave a Reply

