New Angles: daily inspiration

Studio Jan Habraken

Posted in design, interiors by menno1976 on September 14, 2009

I recently went to a “Getting things done” workshop to learn to become more organized and to eventually lead a less stressful life. I’m already quite laid-back myself I think, but I definitely need to clear the clutter from my work station as well as from the rest of my apartment! Looking for things to help me implement what I had learned, I got distracted again and found this funky “Tab cabinet” by Studio Jan Habraken.


Industrial designer Jan Habraken was born in Eindhoven, the Netherlands and moved to New York City, where he established Studio Jan Habraken in 2008.
The studio strives to design pieces with clean lines and pure geometry, that will last a lifetime, in order to achieve sustainability in its purest form.

“Wonderland Table”
This glass sawhorse table would make a fine desk in my new study…

“Tweet” is one of Studio Jan Habraken’s “in progress” projects.


One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. whitespacers said, on September 14, 2009 at 20:56

    The Tab cabinet is really nice! Love the bright colours!


Leave a Reply

